Chapter 396 – If I Die, I Will Go To Hell

“Don’t worry, you just focus on killing people,” Luo Wei shifted his posture and smiled at Ten. “I’ll take care of everything else.”

“But what about His Majesty?” Ten was still concerned. “How will Your Highness explain it to him?”

“I heard this man betrayed the late Emperor to join His Majesty’s side so that he could continue to serve in the Dragon Cavalry Guards,” Luo Wei said. “Let’s just say he had a change of heart and escaped.”

“That’s it?”

“That’s enough,” Luo Wei waved his hand dismissively at Ten. “Why are you so worried now? When I handle things, what else do you need to worry about? Go tell Eleven and the others, tomorrow is the day to vent your grievances.”

Ten stood up to carry out the order. Since Luo Wei had said so, he had nothing else to say.

After Ten left, Imperial Physician Wei brought medicine for Luo Wei. He looked at Luo Wei’s expression and asked while standing, “Did you sleep last night?”

“No,” Luo Wei replied. “Is your medicine not effective?”

“My medicine?” Imperial Physician Wei became irritated. “How could my medicine be ineffective?”

“But I still couldn’t sleep,” Luo Wei said.

“I dare not give you medicine with strong effects,” Imperial Physician Wei said. “Your body can’t handle it. What if you can’t wake up? Should His Majesty have me executed for your sake?”

“Let me have some peace and quiet after death,” Luo Wei glanced sideways at Imperial Physician Wei. “After I die, do I still have to deal with you all day? How can you feel at ease?”

“I didn’t say it was about me,” Imperial Physician Wei shouted, “Is it okay for me to seek my own death?”

“Enough,” Luo Wei motioned for Imperial Physician Wei to sit down.

“Drink the medicine first.” Imperial Physician Wei placed the medicine bowl next to Luo Wei. “After you finish drinking, we will talk.”

Luo Wei picked up the medicine bowl, raised his neck, and drank the medicine. Imperial Physician Wei swallowed a mouthful of saliva. He watched Luo Wei drink the medicine, and his own mouth felt bitter. After Luo Wei finished drinking the medicine, he rinsed his mouth with the tea beside him and spit it on the ground in front of him.

He said to Imperial Physician Wei, “Sit down, I have something to tell you.”

“What is it?” Imperial Physician Wei looked at the puddle of water on the ground and sat on the chair Ten had just vacated.

“We will leave the palace tomorrow,” Luo Wei said after seeing Imperial Physician Wei sit down.

“You can leave the palace tomorrow?” Imperial Physician Wei was immediately delighted. “Great! Master Luo has been waiting for the young master for nearly a month.”

“Tomorrow, Long Yi will accompany us,” Luo Wei added.

Imperial Physician Wei’s face immediately turned bitter. “He’s going too? That’s not good. He’ll definitely bring people with him. How will you meet with Master Luo, Your Highness?”

“Do you have any drugs with you?” Luo Wei asked Imperial Physician Wei in a low voice.

“I have all kinds of drugs here. What medicine do you need, Your Highness?” Imperial Physician Wei replied.

“After we leave the palace tomorrow, I’ll take you all to a restaurant first,” Luo Wei said, looking at Imperial Physician Wei.

Imperial Physician Wei was stunned for a moment. After he came to his senses, he said, “Your Highness wants a sleeping drug?”

“Any drug will do,” Luo Wei said. “Just when we’re leaving the restaurant, I don’t want this group of people to follow us.”

“That’s easy,” Imperial Physician Wei said. “But if we leave them in the restaurant, won’t they be noticed? If the restaurant owner sees so many people collapse at once, won’t he report it to the authorities?”

“Then where do you suggest we go?”

Imperial Physician Wei thought for a moment, then suddenly grinned mischievously at Luo Wei. “Your Highness has a distinguished status. There’s nowhere in the capital we can’t go. If it were me, I’d take them to the Red Mansion to find some ladies!”

“What are you saying?” Luo Wei stared at Imperial Physician Wei as if he were crazy. “You want me to take all these people and stroll down the Flower street in broad daylight? Are you trying to tarnish my reputation?”

“Going to the brothels sounds good,” Imperial Physician Wei leaned in close to Luo Wei. “Once these people are drugged, we can just leave them on the girls’ beds and leave. No one will bother.”

“But won’t the girls notice these unconscious people?”

“Well,” Imperial Physician Wei tilted his head and thought again. “Then let them just stay on top of the girls.”

Luo Wei raised an eyebrow. “Are you suggesting that kind of drug?”

“Yes, I have that kind of drug too.”

“We’ll be out for a long time. Are you sure your drugs will work?”

Imperial Physician Wei slapped the table. “Young Master, rest assured. I’ll keep these people in such a state of ecstasy that they will be unable to get up for a couple of hours.”

“A couple of hours?”

“A couple of hours isn’t enough? If it’s a whole day, they will really be dead. Young Master, you might as well just poison them directly,” Imperial Physician Wei said. “It would save you the trouble.”

“What about the undercover guards?” Luo Wei asked. “How will you administer the drugs?”

“Young Master,” Imperial Physician Wei leaned close to Luo Wei’s ear this time and whispered, “I have a type of drug that doesn’t need to be ingested. Just sprinkle it in the air. As long as Ten and the others can tell me the position of the secret guards, I’ll just…” Imperial Physician Wei made a motion of sprinkling powder for Luo Wei to see. “I’ll just sprinkle it and everything will be fine.”

“Is this drug really that effective?” Luo Wei asked.

“Rest assured, if it doesn’t work, I’ll put my head on the line…”

“I don’t need your head,” Luo Wei interrupted, losing patience as Imperial Physician Wei seemed about to offer his own life again. “Just do as you said. Go prepare the medicine.”

“Are we really going to the brothels?”

“Are you feeling uncomfortable in the palace too?” Luo Wei looked Imperial Physician Wei up and down. “If so, I’ll personally find you a few girls to satisfy you tomorrow, to relieve your fire?”

“I don’t need it,” Imperial Physician Wei immediately sat back and said. “Even if I wanted to find women, I don’t need to go to the brothels.”

Luo Wei just watched Imperial Physician Wei, realizing that this person was really showing his true colors in front of him now, and he no longer even pretended.

“Your Highness,” Imperial Physician Wei suddenly slapped his forehead again and said to Luo Wei, “I forgot to ask, where will you meet Master Luo tomorrow? Also at the brothel?”

“Do you really not want to find women?”

“No.”

Luo Wei shook his head. “At the Huguo Zen Temple,” he said to Imperial Physician Wei. “Let him wait for me in the woods outside the temple. I remember there’s a small stone pavilion in the forest on the left side. Let’s meet there.”

“You want to see Luo Tingchao at the Huguo Zen Temple?” Imperial Physician Wei’s mouth twitched. “Young Master, you really know how to choose a location.”

“Well, you thought of drugging people at the brothel, why wouldn’t I think of meeting someone at the Huguo Zen Temple?” Luo Wei said.

“The Buddhist temple is quiet and peaceful, Young Master!”

“And so?”

“You and Luo Tingchao will not be discussing anything good,” Imperial Physician Wei said. “Aren’t you afraid the Bodhisattva might overhear?”

“Do you really think there are Gods and Buddhas in this world?” Luo Wei laughed. “It’s not like you at all.”

“It’s better to believe in what should be believed,” Imperial Physician Wei said. “Young Master, why don’t you change the location?”

“That place won’t attract too much attention,” Luo Wei said. “Go and inform Luo Tingchao.”

“Alright,” Imperial Physician Wei sighed. “Actually, finding a more secluded restaurant or teahouse would do.”

“But what if there are spies from His Majesty there?” Luo Wei said. “Can you guarantee there won’t be any?”

Imperial Physician Wei shook his head. “I can’t.”

“You don’t need to worry about me. If I die, I will go to hell for sure,” Luo Wei’s expression turned cold. “So let the Bodhisattva hear it. I don’t care.”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started